By: Prof. Mark Anthony P. Lopez
Associate Editor, Ad Astra
(SUC Presidents from left to right) Pres. Marlo Dela Cruz Camarines Norte State College, Pres. Bobby, Pres. Jaime Manuel DMMSU, Pres. Erwin Cadorna UNP, Pres. Emily Arangote ASU, Pres. Elbert Edaniol OMSC and Pres. Rae Egcas NONESCOST)

         The first meet up of the planned RISE (Research, Innovation and Sustainable Education) Consortium of the University President, Dr. Bobby D. Gerardo, was held during the Executive Board Meeting of the Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC) at the newly declared National University for Engineering, the Batangas State University, Batangas City on May 25, 2022.


      This collaboration is envisioned to strengthen the research and innovation capacity of the partner SUCs to increase its faculty engagements in producing Utility Models and Patents.


The initial members were: (1) Northern Iloilo State University (NISU), (2) Occidental Mindoro State College (OMSC), (3) West Visayas State University (WVSU), (4) Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University (DMMMSU), (5) Negros Oriental State University (NORSU), (6) Sultan Kudarat State University (SKSU), (7) University of Northern Philippines (UNP), (University of Southeastern Philippines (USeP), and (9) Romblon State University (RSU).